Gucci for Kids

I just want to get down on my knees and Thank God for the email I got today from Saks.  Gucci for kids is now for sale and available at Saks.  I hope you see the sarcasm being served in this post.  I appreciate the whole idea of designer baby clothes.  In fact, I did purchase a Burberry onesie for my peanut (size 12-18 months) ON SALE, however, $250 for a layette set that the bambina may or may not fit into for more than a week is insane.  My sweet princess is currently 10 weeks old and in 3-6 month clothing.  She is so tall that her 3-6 stretch sleepers are too short on her!  We had to change her to gap infant pj’s that are two piece sets.  She is also currently loving her sleep sacks.  Now, I understand that if you have the money it’s certainly ok to purchase things like this, and it will be an heirloom piece.  I have a cashmere Ralph Lauren Coverall  (also got it on sale) that the princess will wear after the Christening, that is ivory, will become a family piece and is also unisex.  If I have another child, boy or girl, they will also wear it after their Christening, season permitting.  It’s a 3-6 size or a 6-9, and that will allow me to use it or have others use it also.  It will be packed up and stored for a later date.  Does anyone else think Gucci for kids is a bit insane?

Xo,

Mazie’s Mama!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment